Passengers new single ‘Somebody’s Love’

‘Young As The Morning Old As The Sea’ sees Passenger (Mike Rosenberg) once again co-produced alongside Chris Vallejo (INXS, Empire of the Sun), this time at Roundhead Studios in Auckland, a studio lovingly built from scratch by Neil Finn, and also at Linear studios in Sydney.

Written alongside an incredible band of musicians – Ben Edgar (guitar), Rob Clader (bass), Peter Marin (drums) Jon Solo (keys) – the exquisite songcraft and distinctive delivery remain as before; thoroughly down to earth, with the mix of genuine humility and self-deprecating humour that is so evident in his onstage performances.

“I’ve done pretty much an album a year for the last decade,” says Mike, “and the worry is that you don’t live with things for long enough. I know the most recent record is probably always my favourite, but I honestly feel this is the first time I can play the new record to people and not feel obliged to make excuses. I’m so proud of it.”

The ten tracks on the record reflect on relationships and the passing of time, with stories that are at once both personal and universal – none more so than on the stunning new single ‘Somebody’s Love’ which comes out June 17th.


‘Young As The morning Old As The Sea’ full tracklisting:
  1. Everything
  2. If You Go
  3. When We Were Young
  4. Anywhere
  5. Somebody’s Love
  6. Young As The Morning Old As The Sea
  7. Beautiful Birds (featuring BIRDY)
  8. The Long Road
  9. Fool’s Gold
  10. Home



Screen Shot 2016-07-22 at 10.16.39 AM
Listen on Apple Music:



Instagram & Twitter: @passengermusic



Be first to comment