COLDPLAY unleash’s their new song ‘All I Can Think About Is You’ from the upcoming Kaleidoscope EP

After two years, since ‘A Head Full Of Dreams’, Coldplay releases their opening track ahead of their upcoming EP 'Kaleidoscope'.

Like diving into the ocean, serene and surrounded by silence and your thoughts, the new song 'All I Can Think About Is You', is immersive and solemn. It's a different kind of subdued sound but builds up to a climax that is more recognisable as Coldplay.

The song, which builds from a rolling bassline to a hypnotic climax is accompanied by this stunning animated lyric video, directed by I Saw John First.


The EP was produced by Rik Simpson with Daniel Green and Bill Rahko and features a new live version of Coldplay’s hit collaboration with The Chainsmokers, Something Just Like This, recorded in Tokyo in April. It also includes Miracles (Someone Special), a collaboration with Detroit rapper Big Sean. Another new song, A L I E N S, was written with Brian Eno, and co-produced by Eno and Markus Dravs (Arcade Fire, Mumford & Sons, Kings Of Leon).


The band has confirmed the final tracklisting for the Kaleidoscope EP, which will be available to download and stream on July 14, and released on CD and vinyl on August 4.

1. All I Can Think About Is You

2. Miracles (Someone Special) - Coldplay & Big Sean

3. A L I E N S

4. Something Just Like This (Tokyo Remix) - Coldplay & The Chainsmokers

5. Hypnotised


The Kaleidoscope EP is available to pre-order now via and download stores (with anyone pre-ordering digitally receiving All I Can Think About Is You now). The EP is the sister release to the band’s acclaimed A Head Full Of Dreams album, which has sold more than 5 million copies around the world since its December 2015 release.


Brian Eno and Peter Chivers have also created a new app to accompany the song Hypnotised from the EP. The app allows fans to play along with the track, which was released in February, at shows or at home. It can be downloaded for free via


Be first to comment